Wine Wednesday & Summer Cocktail Roundup

It’s Wine Wednesday again! Yay! Along with my post on Vancity Buzz, I also have rounded up my favourite cocktails from around the web to enjoy in the last month of summer. Can you believe next month is August? I can’t!

mld106343_1110_french75c_vert

Hendrick’s Gin is my favourite, especially in a classic gin and tonic. For something new, I want to try this French 75 Recipe by Martha Stewart. It combines all of my favourite things, but I would probably cut down on the sugar.

IMG_7831-Edit-crop-464x393

Besides the fact that this drink is totally gorgeous, it sounds delicious and refreshing, and able to stand up to some yummy foods! It is a Summer Cordial, and I am excited to try the Sage Honey Syrup.

6lA8sFayFvoasAPwIBxs1Ezj

First of all, that drink above looks so delicious. Second, what better way to use up all of those amazing berries you have right now? This Blackberry Sage Cooler would be a really impressive drink to serve at your next dinner party.

dsc_0037$!400x

There is nothing more summery than raspberries, lemons, and basil. I will most definitely be trying the Raspberry Basil Limoncello Cocktail recipe ASAP.

ft_sept05msl24_sq

While I do think it’s a little funny that there is one carrot and one slice of fennel on the plate in the photo above, the recipe for this Raspberry-Herb cocktail sounds absolutely delightful!

What are your favourite summer cocktails? Check out my beverage Pinterest board for more drink ideas!

PS – there is ONE MORE DAY to enter the Hart House Restaurant Giveaway!

3 thoughts on “Wine Wednesday & Summer Cocktail Roundup

  1. Pingback: My Perfect G & T | Sip Savour Share

Leave a Reply

