Fall (in Love)

Hey Readers!

I have to admit that September is by far my favourite month, but times are changing! September used to mean back to school, my favourite time. Now, September means falling leaves, the beginning of a season of holidays including my birthdays (my own and a few loved ones included), Halloween (can’t wait to decorate the new place), and CHRISTMAS! Yes, I know it is only September but it’s LESS THAN 4 MONTHS AWAY!!! Fall, to me, means fresh beginnings and back to school. New classes and crisp weather. Hot chocolate and the crunching of leaves under my feet.

Okay, focus. Yes, Fall is my favourite season. This fall, I will be chronicling my foray into stews, roasts, pumpkin seed roasting, butternut squash soup, and decorations for special occasions. Here are a couple inspirational pictures for the upcoming AMAZING season.

Martha Stewart Woven Door Bouquets – note to self, must make this!!

Double Cloth Townhouse Trench from J Crew. How amazing is this red??

More affordable: Cape Trench from forever21

The Perfect Butternut Squash Soup Recipe

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Butternut-and-Apple-Harvest-Soup/Detail.aspx

Brisk walks with coffee in hand and the changing colours of the trees.

I hope you all enjoy the beginning of this inredible season!

Xo,

Sophie

Leave a Reply

