New Favourite Restaurant

Yes, another post about Italian food. I think I might have a problem. A tomatoey, doughey, cheesey problem. I’m addicted to Italian food and everything it represents. And, in my mind, Nicli Antica Pizzeria has absolutely nailed it. http://nicli-antica-pizzeria.ca/

Perfect table red to pair with The Margherita and The Diavola pizza

Regardless of the 1.5 hour wait, we were so excited to sit down to our meal at Gastown’s hottest Italian joint. It was perfection from the bottle of wine reccommended by the bartender to the soft pizza dough melting in in our mouths.

Plump, juicy, warm brined olives to start. Perfect light appy to accompany a heavy meal to come.

Classic Neapolitan Margherita pizza: perfectly smooth San Marzano tomato sauce atop a crispy and soft dough topped with fresh Mozzarella Di Bufala

The Diavola: my favourite of the night. Spicy capicolla atop fresh Mozzarella and tasty tomato sauce served on their signature crust cooked to perfection.

I will be back again, and again, and again. Trust me, you will too. I can’t wait to go back and try the Prosciutto e Rucola.

Xo,

Sophie

Leave a Reply

