Whistler Cornucopia: Red Wines

This past weekend, I was so fortunate to spend time with a few of my best friends in a cabin for a great food and wine lovin’ weekend: Whistler Cornucopia. There are so many amazing events to be taken in, and I was able to go to one of the biggest events, Crush. This event features wines from around the world. All you need is your wine glass and a bottle of water and you’re good to go! Here are a few of my new favourites (please excuse the poor quality photos – I was only carrying my iPhone):

At $34, this red is bold, and full-bodied, making it a great wine to pair with meat.

Living in California for a year, I came to know about the Mondavi family, with House of Mondavi at the top of my to-read list. Both of these wines were great table wines, with the Private Selection retailing at $17.99 and the Napa Valley selection at $39.99.

Dubbed his “favourite of the night,” Peter loved this full-bodied Cabernet Sauvignon from Napa Valley ($27.99). This was the most similar to his family’s homemade Cab Sav blend and it was like a little sip of home.

With a preference for Cabernet Sauvignon, we decided to try to expand our horizons and try this Merlot. It was fabulous and absolutely worth $28.

Tune in tomorrow for my favourite white wines of the night!

Xo,

Sophie

Leave a Reply

