Bedroom Makeover

Ever since we moved into our house last May (it’s almost been a year – crazy to think about) the decorating bug has bitten me. I absolutely love reading House and Home, Style at Home, and when I’m really day dreaming, Elle Decor. However, most of my interest has come from online sites such as Pinterest and a few blogs:

After countless conversations, lots of magazine flipping, and online browsing, we have decided on our bedroom “theme.” Warm grey with hits of soft white.

Here are some photos from Pinterest that I used as inspiration:

Pinned Image
I love the mirrored bedside table and lamp

Pinned Image
I plan on putting frames like this up the stairway

Pinned Image
I love the curtains for the closets instead of doors, our closets are so hard to get into!
Pinned Image
This room is perfection…if only I was brave enough to have white sheets!
we decided on Benajmin Moore’s stonington gray with help from our friend
inexpensive bedside tables from Home Sense (going to pick up this weekend!)
mirrors (also Home Sense) that I can’t wait to get my hands on!

That’s all for now! When we are totally done, I will post before and after pics to let you be the judge of my interior decorating skills!

3 thoughts on “Bedroom Makeover

Leave a Reply

