Where To Eat Tonight

I love my neighbourhood. We have amazing restaurants, beautiful tree-lined streets, and lots of fun shops to check out. I was absolutely delighted when I saw that a new restaurant was going in around the corner from us just west of Granville on 12th. Siena, a new venture by Cru Restaurant owner Mark Taylor.

arancine to start the night off right – these were incredible

salumi and cheese plate with warm olive and fig tapenade

braised lamb ravioli with truffle pecorino

sauteed kale with lemon, salt, and parmesan

a perfect cappucino to finish the night

gorgeous light fixture

From start to finish, I was thoroughly impressed. The service is warm and friendly, and since we went back twice in 3 days, we already have our “table.” It is exactly what I picture when I think of a fabulous neighbourhood restaurant: great food, a warm and inviting room, and fabulous service. I urge you to try Siena as soon as possible, because I have a feeling this place is going to take off quickly! Let’s hope our table isn’t taken…

Have a romantic weekend!

Leave a Reply

