Wine Wednesday: Prosecco

My new ritual on Friday night’s is to start the weekend off with a glass of my favourite Italian bubbly: Prosecco. Lucky for me, the price tag on Prosecco is quite a bit lower than Champagne, and it pairs quite nicely with most appetizers. Why don’t you join me this Friday?

Villa Teresa Organic Prosecco – $16.97

This prosecco is a classic, from the Veneto region, and is very fresh with hints of melon. A great way to start the night.

Nino Franco Prosecco Rustico – $22.99

 My dad chose this wine as the bubbly for my birthday and I absolutely loved it. It is by far my favourite Prosecco, and it is so reasonable. It’s a great one to have in the fridge in case of a special occasion (or a Friday night!)

Santa Margherita Prosecco Brut – $20.99

I commonly receive this wine as a hostess gift and I am always delighted! It’s a great bottle. Very dry, very bubbly, and has a hint of lemon. It’s a great wine with a heavier (not-so-sweet) dessert.

Happy Wine Wednesday!

3 thoughts on “Wine Wednesday: Prosecco

Leave a Reply

