Go To Guacamole

While you all know my love for Italian food, it seems that I make Mexican food at least once every two weeks. This guacamole recipe, given to me by my best friend, and incredible cook Devon, is my go-to: it’s creamy, fresh, and has the perfect proportion of everything I love.
mashing avocados

delicious addition of roma tomatoes

ready to eat!

Guacamole

Mash with fork in bowl:
1 T finely chopped white onion
1 firmly packed T chopped cilantro
2 t finely chopped jalapeno
1 t salt
Lime juice from half of a lime

Add chunks of 3 medium-ripe avocados.

Add:

3 T diced tomatoes
2 firmly packed T chopped cilanto
1 T finely chopped white onion

Serve with your favourite type of chip and Mexican food (new recipe coming soon)

Leave a Reply

