Sundried Tomato Pesto

I love a good pesto. In fact, I believe I have perfected what I deem to be the best, simple pesto, here. Sometimes I like to switch things up a little. I had recently picked up some delicious sun dried tomatoes from my favourite Italian deli on Granville Island, Zara’s. I wanted to use them up, so I picked up some basil and then used basic ingredients from my house and voila! I now have a jar of sundried tomato pesto sitting in my freezer waiting for me to use it at my heart’s desire.
the star ingredient

in the midst of adding the necessities

sprinkle a few more ingredients in…
delicious spinning action!

my tried and true recipe method: tasting as I go

enough for a few meals!

my favourite way of eating pasta: with just enough sauce coating it!

There is no real, exact measurement for this recipe, but here is what I did:

Add in food processor:

– A handful of sundried tomatoes
– 2 garlic cloves
– a sprinkle of parmesan cheese
– a small handful of pine nuts
– parsley to taste
– salt, pepper

While the food processor is going, slowly add in olive oil until you reach your desired consistency. Taste as you go (while the machine is off, of course) and stop when it tastes exactly how you like it! I served it on spaghetti and with a simple chicken breast on top – absolutely delicious!

Enjoy!

One thought on “Sundried Tomato Pesto

  1. Pingback: Gourmet Burgers Two Ways | Sip Savour Share

Leave a Reply

