NYC: Haven’s Kitchen

This week I will be highlighting the most interesting and tasty places that I visited during my trip to NYC in April. I decided to start the week off with one of my new favourites – Haven’s Kitchen. Originally, we had planned to attend the Spring Produce Cooking Class, but it had been cancelled due to the fact that it was Easter Weekend. We decided to go anyways, and I was so in love with the concept: an open store selling gourmet goods and kitchen tools with a full service coffee bar and view of the kitchen in the background. I will most certainly come back to take a cooking class here in the future.
dream-like exterior just off Union Square

cutest chocolate wrapper

gorgeous arrangements aplenty 

great idea – lemon off a tree and tulip

so many goodies
more simple arrangements and coffee table books

this garland hung from the ceiling

I highly suggest you check out Haven’s Kitchen next time you are in NYC – even just for a coffee!

This week on the blog I will be featuring my favourite coffee shop, new favourite restaurant, and some personal snapshots of the amazing time I spent in NYC!

Leave a Reply

