DIY: Table Setting

Whenever I set the table for a special occasion, I try to add a few things that make the table sparkle a little more than usual. For our mother’s day dinner, I used some old wine corks, and cut off the back to make them flat on the bottom. Then, I printed out everyone’s name in bold pink letters, and sliced the top of the cork to slide the name tag in. I also picked up some wildflowers from my favourite flower market (Kits Flower Market on Yew St.) and arranged 3 small centrepieces for the mom’s to take home. It made that night extra special.
the final product

mom’s bouquet

placecards

What are your easy ways to make a table-setting special?

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

