"Soft Ombre"

While I usually post about food on this blog, I want to take a few minutes to talk about my hairstylist, Pamela Shapiro. She has been doing my hair since I moved to Vancouver and I absolutely trust her with everything she does! For a while now, I have been wanting to go for a more natural “ombre” look to grow out my natural colour, and Pam made that a reality!

Here are a few inspiration photos that I took from Pinterest

I love the natural progression of her hair colour

a really pretty light brown colour on my fave blog, Gal Meets Glam

this was the closest photo to my hair pre-appointment

I went to see Pam at Workshop Salon for a consultation, and we decided to create a “soft ombre,” bringing my natural colour through while still keeping in some of the blonde for a nice growing out period. I think it turned out really well!

before
after

final product!

 I am so thrilled to be back closer to my natural colour. I love how Pam blended my hair without making it too drastic.

Good news: if you mention Sophie The Romantic when you book your appointment with Pam, she will give you 10% off! The salon is gorgeous, and Pam is a gem. Book your appointment ASAP because she tends to book up quickly! Email her at: misspamela_08@yahoo.ca

One thought on “"Soft Ombre"

Leave a Reply

