Guest Post: Patio Season

While I am away enjoying the Italian sunshine, I hope you are doing the same in Vancouver. What better way to celebrate a little nice weather than some supper sips on the city’s hottest patios? Erin from The Sparkle is here to give us the 4-1-1. Take it away, Erin!

It’s Erin from The Sparkle and I’m sharing my favourite Vancouver patios with you! In Vancouver, where it rains pretty much 8 months of the year, we take every opportunity to bask in the sun with a drink in hand on a patio. Personally, as soon as it’s warm enough, I throw on my sunnies and head out to my favourite patios ready for a cocktail and a table full of appy’s with my girlfriends. Whether it’s for brunch, lunch or dinner, these patios are where you’ll catch me this summer!

The Gallery Café, Robson: Grab an iced tea and stop by for a casual bite during a day of downtown shopping on this hideaway patio at the iconic art gallery.

Dockside, Granville Island: Special event dinners are just begging to be held on this patio! Take your out-of-town guests here for a quintessential Vancouver view.

Joe Fortes, Robson: This rooftop patio is one of my personal favourites. Brunch here is a summer pastime for me.

The Keg, Yaletown: This place is packed by 7pm. I love sitting at the bar with a martini and enjoying the sparkling city lights.

Reflections, The Hotel Georgia: Posh, posh posh! This is great patio to grab a few girlfriends and settle in to people watch.

Provence, Marinaside: This patio gives you a beautiful nautical view of the marina in Yaletown. It’s peaceful and perfect for a date.


That’s it for now. Thank you, Erin!

Ciao!


One thought on “Guest Post: Patio Season

Leave a Reply

