Guest Post: Girl Crush Blog

Hey Everyone!

Tuscany has been amazing so far. I will make sure to upload a few photos soon. In the meantime, the beautiful Sarah from GirlCrush (www.girlcrushblog.blogspot.com) has agreed to showcase some travel tips and outfit ideas. Thanks, Sarah! Take it away!

Hello lovelies!

This is Sarah from GirlCrush sharing some European vacation style tips with you while Sophie’s away (on an actual Europe vacation!)

Dresses are always my go-to piece while away, they are easy to pack and don’t take much thought in terms of outfit planning. They also transition easily from day-night. I found this dress from Free People, I love it because it is easily worn casually or dressed up with some wedges. As much as I’d love to say I could strut around Rome in my wedges all day however, I know that my flats are a much better option for me.

I love this tan J Crew pair, they go with everything and I can wear them for hours. I added a pair of inexpensive Free People sunglasses to my outfit as well, I love how oversized they are, and since they were such a great deal, I wouldn’t be too heart broken if I accidently lost them during my travels.

My Tory Burch tote is another favorite of mine, again in the tan colour, (seriously, it goes with everything!) it also has a cross body strap I can attach when I want free hands while shopping etc. All in all I try to combine both style and comfort in my outfit choices, and try and pick pieces that I could wear to site see in as well as go for dinner and drinks in.

Hope you enjoyed my outfit choice and some of my tips! Thanks for stopping by.

xo

Sarah

Ciao for now!

Leave a Reply

