Sip. Savour. Share.

Welcome to my new blog! I started Sophie The Romantic a few years ago when I began wedding and event planning. While I still take on events on a case-by-case basis, this blog has clearly veered towards food and wine. It took me a long time to think of a new name, but I believe that sip savour share really shows what I want to portray on the blog.
Sip – I’ll showcase great wines at an affordable price point, and will chronicle my journey with learning about one of my favourite subjects. In the next year, I plan on taking the next level of the WSET certification to continue my learning!
Savour – I debated with the spelling of savour and decided on the Canadian spelling because I’m proud to be a Canadian! Savour refers to the enjoyment of every bite of your meal. Also, I totally prefer savoury to sweet – but don’t worry, I’ll be baking too. 
Share – The best part about eating great food and drinking great wine is sharing it with people that you love. One of my favourite things to do is whip up some simple food, pour a glass of vino, and share both with some fabulous company. 
I hope you enjoy the new layout of the blog. I’d love to hear your feedback!

Leave a Reply

