Chocolate Gingerbread Cookies

I absolutely love baking around the holidays. There are so many fun recipes to try, and it’s a great excuse to take the day off from Christmas shopping and running around to really savour the smells and tastes of the holiday season.

This week, I invited one of my best friends over for an afternoon of catching up, lattes, and of course, some Christmas baking. We decided to make something a little out of the ordinary, and landed on these Chocolate Gingerbread Cookies (I’m not going to re-post the recipe because we used it word for word and it turned out splendidly!) You might think that Chocolate and Gingerbread sound like a weird combination, but really the chocolate adds a very subtle flavour and just makes the cookies a little less intense, which is perfect for me! They still look and taste like Christmas.

I highly recommend that recipe for the last of your Christmas baking before you settle down for the next couple of days.

A great birthday gift from a great friend

A great birthday gift from a great friend

Frosted Cookies

Frosted Cookies

Beautiful Decorating by Devon!

Beautiful Decorating by Devon!

My Favourite Cookie of the Day

My Favourite Cookie + My Holiday Manicure (thanks mom!)

Happy Holidays, Everyone!

Leave a Reply

