Lemon and Rosemary Roasted Chicken Thighs

My love for chicken thighs, I dare say, knows no bounds (check out my other chicken thigh recipes here). One of my favourite weeknight meals is chicken thighs, roasted simply, with just a little Hy’s salt (I credit this incredible recipe to my boyfriend’s mom). Since we love eating them so much, I decided to try something a little different and was really excited when I saw this recipe in this month’s Bon Appetit. I didn’t have any oregano, but we still have some rosemary in the garden, so I swapped out the oregano and loved the result.

The key to this recipe is starting with a cold pan to crisp the chicken skin. The skin turned out so amazingly crisp, but unfortunately stuck to the pan so make sure you are using a non stick cast iron (seasoned well) or are really careful when you remove the chicken.

This is a great recipe that is easy, healthy, and perfectly guilt-free after a week of Christmas indulgence. Why not try it for a New Year’s Eve dinner in?

A new way to crisp skin

A new way to crisp skin

Reducing the Sauce

Reducing the Sauce

Finished Product

Finished Product

Leave a Reply

