Daydreaming…about kitchens

Have you all joined the Pinterest craze? I love Pinterest because it enables me to save loads of images and websites without writing them down or crowding up my bookmarks bar. One of the things I absolutely love to pin is kitchens. It’s so funny to see one’s style come to light through all of the images that are pinned. For example, I had no idea that I loved mostly white kitchens with black accents and pops of colour and a rustic feel, but if you look at my dream kitchen page, you would notice immediately! I think it’s a great way to get our inspiration in one place, so that one day, we can look back and understand what it is that we want. I absolutely love my kitchen now, so I won’t be using these images for a long time, but for now I thought I’d share some drool-worthy kitchens with you, to get you in a cooking mood on a quiet Tuesday night!

 

e7e7915a-66ce-4cdf-a875-57902ecfea1awallpaper

 

I love the rustic feel of the bottom left image. I can just see preparing a huge feast there, using the counter to chop and putting everything together in a beautiful, yet imperfect way. How amazing are the windows in the top right kitchen? And the pantry that looks like a restaurant in the bottom right?? Amazing.

Please remember to vote for me (link on the side) for Best Student Blog! I’d really appreciate it. I’m almost in third place!

Have a great week. Check back on Friday for the best waffles I’ve ever made!

Leave a Reply

