Blueberry Crumb Bars

When my friend invited us over for SuperBowl Sunday, I was really excited to get together…to eat. Yes, I find eating and the halftime show much more interesting than the football itself. But, I have to admit that I really enjoyed the game as well. I decided that I wanted to cook something not too sweet, but not traditionally savoury like regular SuperBowl food. I wanted something that nodded to Southern cooking, but that I could make in advance and which included Ravens colours. Flipping through my favourite cookbook, Smitten Kitchen, I found the perfect recipe: blueberry crumb bars. (click to see the recipe).

The bars were a huge hit, and if they had a little less sugar, I would totally consider eating them for breakfast!

How was your SuperBowl weekend? I thought Beyonce and Destiny’s Child were amazing!! It’s like my childhood coming back to life.

ready to bake

ready to bake

fresh blueberries

fresh blueberries

blueberry crumb bars

blueberry crumb bars

Leave a Reply

