Friday Faves

I’ve been trying to up my photography game lately by doing extensive research on food blogs, photography blogs and YouTube channels. There are so many resources out there, and I’m trying to take advantage of that. One day, I hope to go to a food blogging conference, but in the meantime, I will teach myself! I’ve taken some photos of my favourite things lately, so I thought I’d share.

Since the flowers have bloomed, the rain has come back in Vancouver. Such is life. I’m trying to savour the weather by curling up inside with tea and a new book. I am currently reading My Berlin Kitchen by Luissa Weiss. Are there any great food books you’ve read lately?

Have a fantastic weekend.

IMG_1542 IMG_1546 IMG_1624 IMG_1646

1) Not that cheese plates take a lot of perfecting, but I find the simpler the better. A couple of your favourite cheeses, a couple different types of crackers, and a delicious jelly or jam to add on top. We were tasting a homemade jalapeño jelly.

2) There’s nothing better than cooking with friends. Especially friends who get you in the kitchen – do you know what I mean? You like to cook the same types of foods and understand each other’s strengths.

3) I’ve been loving writing for Vancity Buzz. That’s a new wine that I’ll be reviewing in an upcoming post.

4) How gorgeous is this magnolia tree outside of our house? Unfortunately, it has died since that photo has been taken! I’ll be savouring this shot by getting it printed.

 

One thought on “Friday Faves

  1. Pingback: Home Sweet Home…pt II | Sip Savour Share

Leave a Reply

