Cookbook Reading List

I always keep a note in my phone of cookbooks that I want to buy or check out. This list is constantly growing, and comes in handy around birthdays and Christmas 😉 Here are some cookbooks I’m totally craving right now. Some are classics, and some are newer. The thing I love about cookbooks is that they never go out of style! Cookbooks

Ina Garten’s Barefoot Contessa At Home is a classic choice. Her aesthetic is always full of colour, classy, and delicious. Her recipes are simple and perfect for everyday, but nice enough for your big summer dinner parties. Plus, don’t we all dream of living and cooking for loved ones in East Hampton? Sounds like the perfect summer getaway to me.

The Table Comes First is a book that I’ve been meaning to read for a while, and I hope I get a chance this summer. It focuses on the importance of sitting down for family meals, and how being around a table with your loved ones is just as important (if not more) than the food you are serving. It has inspired me to sit down tonight during a busy week, and just enjoy a meal.

The Sprouted Kitchen is such a beautiful cookbook. I actually gave it to a friend earlier this year. Written by blogger Sara Forte, she has a way of making whole, healthy foods into something you look forward to eating.

I know that people have been talking about the Mozza cookbook for some time now, but until I recently sat down and tried the food at Nancy Silverton’s incredible restaurant in Beverly Hills, I couldn’t understand the hype. The food was amazing, and it made me excited to try some of the recipes at home.

What’s on your summer cookbook list?

2 thoughts on “Cookbook Reading List

Leave a Reply

