Weekend Snapshots

This weekend involved a lot of my favourite things: dinner out with friends, some productive work, celebrations with champagne, the farmer’s market, flowers, gardening, a family dinner, and seeing The Great Gatsby (I loved it – am I the only one?)

IMG_4174

The Ascot is one of my favourite places to go for happy hour. I went with my classmates after a long class on Friday, and the Mint Julep below was more than welcome!

IMG_4176IMG_4205

IMG_4216

The above photos are from a wedding that I coordinated on Saturday. It was a great day, and the sun came out for some beautiful photos. The floral arrangement above is a great DIY for brides trying to keep costs down – a few hydrangeas in mason jars with ribbons and DIY tags. They looked amazing!

IMG_4218

Shortly after the wedding ended, I headed out to a good friend’s engagement party. It was so nice seeing the happy couple celebrate the upcoming nuptials. I loved the backyard decor – cafe lights strung across the yard, mason jars with candles, and beautiful calla lilies grown in the garden.

IMG_4236 IMG_4238 IMG_4240

Sunday afternoon was filled with gardening. The pot above is the first gardening experience that I’ve ever had! It was so much fun and I can’t wait to see how they fill in.IMG_4247

True to blogger form, I’m enjoying peony season. I was so thrilled to see a local farmer with her stand lined up at the Farmer’s Market. Good news, she’ll be there for the next few weeks.IMG_4251Not the greatest photo, but I’m so proud of our herb garden! We have the following herbs/veggies planted: arugula, rosemary, parsley, jalapeno, basil, sage, oregano, celery, swiss chard, kale, onions, romaine lettuce, strawberries and cucumbers. I can’t wait to see what we are able to do with our produce in the kitchen!

I hope you had a great weekend and are ready for a busy and productive week ahead filled with sunshine breaks and delicious food.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Snapshots

Leave a Reply

