Weekend Links

This week was so busy, but really amazing. I was very excited about my “How To Host A Wine Tasting” featured in Framework Magazine. It was really one of the best moments since I started blogging about food and wine. It’s really amazing how happy your passion can make you, and I feel so grateful to be involved in this month’s amazing issue. A lot of great meals were cooked, great wine was drank, and productivity was at its peak. It was one of those amazing weeks that you look back on with gratitude, excitement, and an abundance of inspiration. So, thank you for reading my blog and supporting my passion! Check out some of my favourite links from the week below:

a00990df8383ba4b2c21b926e6e0547d

I love the gorgeous set up above – so simple and calm, and perfect for summer (source)

The Great Canadian Wine Match, hosted by Natalie MacLean, has now ended and the list of winners are available here.

I love this NYTimes T Magazine article on “Hidden Venice.” Venice was one of my favourite places in Italy and I can’t wait to go back.

I have to do it again – check out my wine feature here from Framework Magazine!

One of my favourite local bloggers who just got engaged (Congrats, Sarah!) rounded up some favourite Farmer’s Market Totes. I have my eye on the Sole Society version.

Next time I visit my cousin in LA, I’ll be checking out this Santa Monica taco spot via Cupcakes and Cashmere.

I’ve discovered a new food idol, Daphne Oz via Camille Styles and can’t wait to pick up her new book, Relish.

My new favourite design blog is full of colour. I’m already obsessed with Bright Bazaar.

Have a great weekend. Today, I’ll be working on a ton of projects to finish off my MBA in August (crazy!) and heading out with a girlfriend for dinner. Tomorrow will be more work, mixed in with a farmer’s market visit and a family dinner.

Leave a Reply

