Summer Entertaining Inspiration

Summertime is all about easy entertaining: making things ahead of time and setting them out for your guests, providing easy-sipping cocktails, and sitting around with friends (preferably by a pool) at sunset, laughing into the night. Lately, I’ve been overwhelmed with inspiration, and thought I would share this with you so that you have something easy to work off of for your next dinner party, relaxing afternoon, or even date night. This weekend, we have some special out of town guests, so I will be using this inspiration myself and already have an easy and healthy dinner planned for Thursday night (more on that later.)

summer mood board

I know, I know, not everyone loves pink as much as me! While this board is based around all types of pink – rose ice cubes, rhubarb cocktails, and my favourite flower (peonies!), it also has some deep reds (sweet summer strawberries on an easy pavlova) and is placed along a neutral backdrop of natural wood, clear glass, and a simple table setting.

Here’s to great summer entertaining!

*all pictures from my Pinterest board

 

Leave a Reply

