Place to Be: Westin Patio

Last week, a couple girlfriends and I checked out the new Westin PopUp Patio. It is located on the third floor of the Westin Grand, overlooking Robson St. I have to say, that PopUp Patio was amazing and I can’t wait to go back. It’s beautiful, decorated nicely, and has great drinks and food. Check below for a few things I loved.IMG_2127

The vibe and DJ were great. IMG_2131 IMG_2132

I tried their Elderflower Spritzer and was pleasantly surprised: not very sweet, tartness from the addition of Sauvignon Blanc, and really refreshing.

IMG_2138

Told you I enjoyed it!IMG_2141

The watermelon salad was light and delicious. I’ll have to try and make this at home.
IMG_2142

This tuna dish was really delicious: amazing flavours put together on the plate for you to put together yourself.IMG_2143

One of my favourite dishes was the flatbread with vegetables and grilled chicken. It was a healthy hearty option.IMG_2145

A perfect dessert was their Limoncello slushy – raspberries, pineapple, limoncello and ice. IMG_2147The standout dish was their crispy salmon roll. I will be going back just for this dish.

The patio is open Thursdays and Fridays from 5-9PM (weather dependent). It’s a great place to go for happy hour, after work drinks, or even out on a Friday night.

 

Leave a Reply

