Where To Eat Tonight: Chewies Steam and Oyster Bar

Last week, my girlfriends and I were heading out for dinner and we wanted to try somewhere new. My friend suggested Chewies, and I had never heard of it but said let’s give it a go! Located in Kits right by Local, Chewies is basically the Rodney’s Oyster Bar of Kits. Lots of fun people, great service, and an incredible menu. Not to mention, their specials are amazing! We got some fresh oysters (I tried one for the first time and loved it), mussels in white wine sauce with frites, and a light salad for good measure. I was really impressed with all of the food and I can’t wait to go back and sample everything else! A few things on my menu for my next trip there: Creole Garlic Prawns, Fried Chicken (supposed to be amazing), Coconut & Jalapeno Mussels, and maybe even some more oysters. Let me know if you’ve been!

IMG_2355 IMG_2356 IMG_2357Happy Friday! Have an amazing weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

