Weekend Links

After a week-long exam this past week, I am so ready to kick my feet up for the weekend! Even though I’m not quite done school, the end is near and it feels great. While I love summer, I always yearn for fall starting in August: warm sweaters, big bowls of soup, red wine. But before I get ahead of myself (a constant problem of mine), let’s enjoy these last few weeks of heat and local fruit. Before you get out and about today, check out my favourite links of the week.

1326f16c839905d1636fb01f63ca2f66

I was thrilled that Foodista featured Sip Savour Share as their “drink blog of the day” with my Watermelon Prosecco Fizz.

This Creamy Roasted Tomato Gazpacho sounds like the perfect way to use all of those tomatoes from the market.

These raspberry-lemon whoopie pies look so delicious.

I’m heading to Qualicum Beach for Labour Day and have been put in charge of the menu. I’m thinking all local food, and this mussels recipe will be the showstopper.

I’m always on the hunt for amazing documentaries, so I’m loving this round up of the best of Netflix (Jiro Dreams of Sushi is incredible).

Have an amazing weekend! (photo here)

One thought on “Weekend Links

  1. I loved that documentary list as well and am thinking of cooking up one of my own because documentaries have such a special place in my heart. I’ll have to check out Jiro Dreams of Sushi!

Leave a Reply

