Weekend Links

I can’t believe that it’s the second last weekend of summer. It’s just flown by. Since I started a new job this week, I haven’t had as much time to cook, so I’m sorry for the lack of posts. I’ll get back into a routine soon I’m sure. Meanwhile, I’ve been working on a few fun things for Framework, and you should expect my Vancity Buzz wine wednesday column to be up and running again next week. I plan to spend this weekend relaxing, enjoying the company of my family, and really savouring some down time (and great wine!) I hope you are able to do the same. Here are some of my favourite links from the week.

9945fada65fe6f3562a599d126ea9869While I’m ready for fall, that party above looks like the perfect end to a great summer. Photo here.

Peaches are sooo good right now, and I’ve been helping my cousin (blog coming soon!) pick out a good and simple peach jam recipe for the end of her internship.

I’m starting to read this book for my book club next week, after I finish Linchpin (which I love, and is very fitting for a first week at a new job).

Bon Appetit came out with their 10 Best New Restaurants in America, and I’ve already made a reservation at Ava Gene’s in Portland for November (what can I say, I’m a planner).

Some serious lunch/brunch entertaining inspiration, here.

Have an amazing weekend!

One thought on “Weekend Links

Leave a Reply

