Weekend Links + An Update

082013-RZ-Dining-Room-400

It has been quite a while since I posted last. More than 3 weeks to be exact. I always find that when life changes occur and my routine gets disrupted, it takes about a month for everything to get back on track and get back into the swing of things. I’ve been at my new job (which I love!) for 6 weeks and just joined a gym 3 days ago…it’s a process right?

A few weeks ago we went to Maui and it was really relaxing. It gave me a lot of time to think about how I want to incorporate Sip Savour Share into my life working full-time. I’m not cooking as much because I simply don’t have time, and I’m not really sure if I have time to do 3-5 recipes a week. Also, with new life experiences comes new challenges, perspectives and interests, and I want to be able to show more of who I am here. So, Sip Savour Share will be continued with my love for cooking, wine, entertaining and restaurants, but will also be moving into more of a lifestyle direction to encompass everything that inspires and interests me. I hope that this change is good for both myself and the readers who share in my passions. Please leave a comment letting me know if there are specific things you’d like to see and read about. I’d love your feedback.

So, without further ado, my favourite post of the week: Weekend Links, where I can share fun stuff I find from around the web!

The photo above is from InStyle’s slideshow of Rachel Zoe’s chic home. Check it out for some great inspiration.

One day I’d love to set up a home office, and if it looked exactly like this, that’d be ok with me!

Warm days have me yearning for comfort food. Here is a healthier version of Alfredo sauce (yum!).

Anyone who knows me knows my love for Reese Witherspoon, and I’ve been loving her fall outfits lately.

My favourite season (fall) is back which means baking, sweater-wearing, and candle-lighting are what I look forward to most.

For more real-time updates, make sure to follow me on Twitter. (Also, if you live in Vancouver, I’d love if you could take the time to take my friend’s survey that I tweeted about).

One thought on “Weekend Links + An Update

Leave a Reply

