Oregon Highlights

I have a new favourite place: Portland and the Willamette Valley. I was in Oregon over the long weekend and I already can’t wait to go back. The restaurants, the wine, the coffee, the people…I loved everything about it. I wanted to share some of my favourite spots with you. If you haven’t been, book your trip! I will give you all the best restaurants and wine stops 🙂

IMG_2948

Our first stop was Clyde & Common for lunch. Their Caesar (not common in the states) was to die for, along with their IPA and house made hamburger. I highly recommend stopping in for Brunch, Lunch, or Dinner.

IMG_3040

We put our name in at Toro Bravo for dinner (Spanish tapas style restaurant) and wandered over to The Whey Bar for some oysters and drinks while we waited it out. It didn’t feel like waiting at all!

IMG_3023

One of the absolute highlights of wine tasting was Soter Vineyards. The wine was outstanding, and the decor was amazing. I want my future living room to look like this (how nice is the gathering of seats around a cozy table and fire!?)

IMG_2959

Ah, the long anticipated Stumptown Coffee. It did not disappoint. I could have one of their lattes every.single.day.

IMG_2984

The beautiful grounds of Tendril Wines where we got to try some of their revered Pinot Noir and Chardonnay. I’m usually not a Chardonnay person, but I absolutely loved this one.

IMG_3009

One of the highlights of my trip was seeing the beautiful view at Penner Ash winery. Those chairs were just begging us to sit in them with a glass of Pinot and enjoy the view!

IMG_3012

After a few wineries, it was time for a hearty lunch. We found the best pizza at Red Hills Market. They also had the cutest gifts, and I came home with a fun salt shaker!

Stay tuned for more Oregon round ups this week!

 

3 thoughts on “Oregon Highlights

  1. Pingback: Austin Top 10 | Sip Savour Share

Leave a Reply

