Where To Eat Tonight: España Restaurant

Last weekend at Cornucopia, I had the opportunity to sit down to a five course lunch (with wine pairings) put on by España Restaurant on Denman St. I had wanted to try it for a while, and I’m so glad I got the chance in such an intimate setting.

IMG_3080 IMG_3081 IMG_3084

One of my favourite dishes of the lunch was a roasted fennel with spanish ham. It was melt-in-your-mouth delicious and a perfect little appetizer.

IMG_3092

The fish stew was next and I never knew a stew with fish could be so rich, but this was velvety with full flavours and absolutely delicious.

IMG_3096

I loved the simplicity of the roasted pork loin. It wasn’t trying to be anything fancy, but the flavours were incredible!

IMG_3100

This was the view from our lunch. It was absolutely spectacular.

IMG_3101

The dessert was refreshing yet rich. It was a vanilla bean custard with a tangerine jelly, served with sherry. Talk about decadence!

IMG_3104

One of my favourite red wines from the lunch, plus a gorgeous dining room table that has since gone on my must-find list!

IMG_3109

The food, the wine, the people, and the setting, were all equally amazing. I highly recommend checking out España in Vancouver. While you won’t be sitting looking over a mountainous terrain, you will be enjoying some of the best Spanish food in Vancouver.

 

Leave a Reply

