2014

d8ba8e07dd1dadd72936471dbd37a937

Anyone who knows me well knows I’m big on resolutions, or more specifically, goals. I make goals all the time to push myself out of my comfort zone, to accomplish things, to learn and to grow. As 2013 comes to a close, I am reflecting on everything that I’ve done this year. I’m happy to say that I managed to accomplish most of my 2013 goals, and I’m really looking forward to another great year personally & professionally.

A few things that I had on my list last year:

– Go to a new city: Portland
– Finish my MBA: complete!
– Learn more about cocktails
– Learn to relax and savour life’s special moments

Moving forward, most of my goals relate to my career so while they won’t be outlined in detail here, I will make sure to keep you updated if anything exciting happens! I plan to push myself further, learn to relax more, go somewhere new, master a few new recipes, and put together a gallery wall in our place. I also want to continue my gym routine while adding in a few extra yoga classes this January and February. I really find that yoga helps ease stress and tension and is almost (I said almost) as good as getting a massage. I’d really love to take a cooking class to discover a new cuisine as well. In terms of my blog, I’d really like to get back to posting regularly – I’m planning on once during the week and a weekend links post on the weekend.

What about you? What are you looking forward to in 2014?

I’ll be taking the next few days off to relax and recharge before hitting the ground running again on Monday. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

