Weekend Links

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

*image by Lucy Rose Laucht

Sundays are by far my favourite day of the week. While Monday looms close, there is nothing like getting up to savour that extra cup of coffee in bed (what I’m doing right now), and giving yourself an excuse to do whatever you want. For me, that includes hanging out with my family, shopping and wine with my best friends, and finishing off with a family dinner. In my mind, the perfect Sunday. If you’re doing the same, maybe you want to get your morning started with some interesting reads…While I don’t exactly look like the picture above (yes, I’m still in PJs), I love the relaxed nature of leisurely reading a new book and some articles. Food&Wine, Marie Claire and my new cookbook (The A.O.C. Cookbook) are calling my name.

American Eagle’s lingerie brand, Aerie, is getting a lot of great buzz. It’s great to see fit young women un-retouched gracing store fronts. What do you think?

I’m determined to try this Shitake Bok Choy Soba Noodle Bowl by A House in The Hills this week. Delicious & good for you? Sign me up!

After getting a pretty bad skin reaction to a moisturizer this week, I’ve been on the lookout for the best products out there. Gal Meets Glam breaks down her favourites here.

As you know, I gave up deep fried foods January and the only thing I have really craved is chicken tenders. Here’s a baked option that I’m really keen on trying.

I’m all for adding to my reading list, and here is a great list of books to read in 2014. I’ve read 2/14 but I’m looking forward to fitting in the other 12.

Leave a Reply

