Weekend Links

d22eb6a1c15a48ddca0589cd8e9da117*image via The Trotter Girl

This week was a busy one. I love this shot above showing a calm moment in the middle of a hectic day. I’ve been savouring those little moments lately, my vanilla coffee in the morning before the sun comes up, a glass of wine at the end of a long day, a clean kitchen and a burning candle. My focus lately has been mostly on the home reno, so you’ll notice a slight shift in the blog, but don’t worry – I’ll still be talking about food, wine and entertaining! Here are some links I loved this week:

Our new place is going to be decidedly more modern. We’ll definitely add in some rustic elements, like a farm table with modern lines.

It’s international women’s day! I’m loving this quote (it’s so true).

We’re going to France this summer! I’m loving all of these photos of Paris and it’s getting me seriously excited for our trip.

Speaking of travel, here are 100 trips you should take in your lifetime. High on my list? Santorini, Instanbul, Maldives, New Orleans, and Morocco (among others).

I’m obsessed with gold pendants after seeing Tom Dixon speak with Gillian this week. While it won’t be the first (or second, or third, or fourth) thing we buy for our place, I’m going to make a point of finding something affordable and beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

