Life Lately

The last month has been crazy busy. The fact is, though, every month seems to be that way! Life only gets busier, but I’ve been lucky to sneak in some amazing moments here and there.

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.16.44 AM

Lately, I’ve been “learning how to run.” I used to absolutely hate running, but over the last month and a half, I’ve learned to incorporate running into my workout routine and to be honest, I now love it! I never thought I would say those words. For those of you who aren’t the biggest fan of running, I’m going to share my learn to run plan in the next few days. I promise it works!

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.17.04 AM

Weekend mornings have been looking a lot like this. Breakfast and coffee in bed, followed by a perusal of a new magazine, or more likely, catching up on emails.

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.17.18 AM

I think I might have a problem…I’m addicted to home magazines! Lately, I’ve been gathering inspiration wherever I can. The new House & Home Kitchen issue is awesome – lots of great ideas for us.

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.17.30 AM

Anyone who has been to The Cross knows just how magical the place can be. While this area is decidedly girly, it’s such a cute way to incorporate pastels and bright colours for spring.

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.17.46 AM

One night last week, my mom and I met for a quick after-work glass of wine at one of my favourite spots, Homer St. Cafe and Bar. The best way to enjoy this place is in the early evening light at the bar with a charcuterie plate. It’s a beautiful restaurant. Bonus: they have my favourite rosé.Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.18.00 AM

Catching up on one of my favourite lifestyle blogs, Camille Styles.

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.18.11 AM

A new favourite flower: white roses.

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 7.18.34 AMAbout a month ago, we spent the weekend in Whistler and it was exactly what we needed – a warm fire, sunshine, and the mountain air.

Have an amazing day!

Leave a Reply

