Spain Travel Diary

Surprise! I went to Spain last week! I know I usually post when I am going on a trip, but this one was top secret as I was surprising my cousin best friend on her graduation trip with her mom! Her mom and I knew about this and planned it for about 6 months and it was all realized two Fridays ago when I stepped on the plane and surprised her!! It was one of the best moments of my life. Isn’t it just amazing to pull off a surprise? The plane ride over was the best time as we gabbed, drank wine, caught up, and talked about the adventures to ensue once we touched down.

We went to Barcelona to stay with family friends and then Madrid for two days where I got to see an old friend and fell in love with the city. It was an amazing week and I came back energized for life and already wanting to jet back to Europe!

Here are some pictures from our trip, and I’ll make sure to outline more specifically what we did in each city and some of the Spanish wine we drank (hint: it is incredible).

IMG_3491 IMG_3494 IMG_3497 IMG_3509 IMG_3523 IMG_3526 IMG_3545 IMG_3551 IMG_3579 IMG_3586 IMG_3615 IMG_3643 IMG_3649

Adiòs!

One thought on “Spain Travel Diary

Leave a Reply

