Life Lately

As I said yesterday, I’ve been really enjoying summer so far. With lots going on, some short trips to California and lots of fun times with friends and family.IMG_0811

While I’m usually hopping out of bed early on a Sunday, today was a rare few hours of reading and relaxing with a coffee.

IMG_0800

We tried the new Rain or Shine ice cream shop on Friday  and I was thoroughly impressed with the Chipped Mint! Must-get.

IMG_0783

Nonna’s fig tree is bursting with the little fruits! Can’t wait for August when we finally get to enjoy them.

IMG_0765

Some exciting news: I’ve been helping two of my best friends from the MBA program with their social media for their brand new spin studio: Spin Society. I can’t wait for it to open in September! Make sure to follow along on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter as I take over their social media channels!

IMG_0661

It’s wedding season!! I had lots of fun at a good friends’ wedding last weekend with Gill.

IMG_0602

A quick trip to San Francisco for work confirmed what I already thought I knew: I could easily move there. Especially now that Adriana lives there!

IMG_0587

I mean, really? SO beautiful!

IMG_0525

While on my biz trip to SF, I treated myself to a little something special that I’ve wanted for a while: Jo Malone’s Peony & Blush Suede Cologne and I’m obsessed. 

IMG_0396

My first time to the stone yard was…amazing. I fell in love with two types of Quartzite: White Macaubus and Super White.

IMG_0368

Just hanging out with the newly-minted Sociology Honours UCLA Grad on my favourite street in LA: Abbott Kinney before lunch with the family at Gjelina.

IMG_0147

I also graduated from SFU the same week. Very excited to finally call myself a MBA!

IMG_9998

Here we are sitting outside our house with our newly planted pots (thanks to my Mom’s green thumb!)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThis is where I want to be all summer: walking through my favourite garden in the city (Peter’s parents) and trying the lettuce, berries and all the delicious things that grow there. I love it.

I hope your summer has been equally as fun so far!

One thought on “Life Lately

Leave a Reply

