Broccoli Fritatta

While I love every meal of the day, there’s something really special about making brunch/breakfast on the weekends. Nowhere to be but home, I lazily throw ingredients together and set the table outside in the summer months.

One of my tricks to eating healthy is stocking the house with only good-for-you quality ingredients. My aversion to throwing away food encourages me to cook up all the produce in creative ways. I had never had a broccoli frittata before but I love broccoli and I love eggs so I figured it would be a match! I was pleasantly surprised with the result and will definitely make this again.IMG_4071 IMG_4072     IMG_4077

Broccoli Frittata
Serves 4

1 tbsp olive oil
2 cloves garlic, sliced
1 pinch of red pepper flakes
salt and pepper to taste
2 tbsp water
1 head of broccoli, cut into florets
6 eggs, whisked
1/2 cup finely grated parmesan
small handful of fresh basil

1) Preheat the oven to 375.
2) Heat a non-stick, oven proof pan over medium heat on the stove. Add the olive oil. When shimmering, add the garlic and red pepper flakes and cook until fragrant.
3) Add the broccoli and water to the pan. Cover for 3-5 minutes until tender and water has evaporated.
4) Add the eggs and cook until the sides are starting to cook.
5) Top with cheese and place pan in oven for 12 minutes, until the eggs are cooked through.
6) Sprinkle with basil.

Have a great rest of your week!

3 thoughts on “Broccoli Fritatta

Leave a Reply

