Fall Harvest Sunday Night Dinner: Chicken Marbella

As I mentioned in the first Sunday Night Dinner post, a big inspiration behind this series were the Sundays I spent as a child around a table with my loved ones. The adults would drink wine and the kids would plot out our next adventure, which usually involved checking out the “haunted” abandoned house down the street. It was a time to connect and re-energize for the rest of the week and was often my favourite part of the weekend.

Not much has changed since then. Well that isn’t necessarily true: I’ve moved to the other side of the country, have made a home with my boyfriend, and often get to host these dinners. I relish spending my whole Sunday preparing for a “simple” dinner for my family and friends. Sunday Night Dinner is truly special and I hope to carry on the tradition for years to come.

One dish that often made it’s way to the table on Sunday nights was my mom’s rendition of Chicken Marbella. I considered this “Mom’s chicken” and now often make it myself for big groups. It’s so easy, and you can’t go wrong with this recipe, so I’m not going to re-create it! Enjoy, that recipe is seriously perfect.

ready to dig in

Sip October-14 Sip October-31 Sip October-5

chicken marbella

Photos from Christie Graham Photography and flowers by The Flower Factory.

Check back tomorrow for the long-awaited #WineWednesday featuring wine pairings.

3 thoughts on “Fall Harvest Sunday Night Dinner: Chicken Marbella

  1. Pingback: #WineWednesday – Fall Harvest Sunday Night Dinner Edition | Sip Savour Share

  2. Sophie, you have really done a fantastic job with your blog! The writing and photography are absolutely beautiful and the whole site has such a “feel good” quality to it. Bravo! I chose this entry to comment on specifically because of the opening paragraph and the memories that it brought forth. Those were great Sunday nights growing up! I am following you now and looking forward to more! xo Christine

    • Hi Christine,

      Thank you so much!! That is exactly what I’m striving for.

      Chicken Marbella and Sunday Night Dinners always bring me back to our Sunday nights together. Bonnie Rait on the stereo, moms drinking wine. That was the life!

      Miss you! XO

Leave a Reply

