Weekend Links

This weekend I was lucky enough to get away to the mountains (Whistler) for a little R&R. This included my favourite burger and fries out (Earl’s), a long walk (or two) through the forest, cooking at home, going to the pumpkin patch, and devouring some of my current favourite books, previously mentioned here and here. This morning I’m going to round out the fall weekend with a long walk through the fog and a homemade Apple dutch baby pancake. Perfectly relaxing.

Read below for my favourite links from the week!b4ad7c7b07bfcf3a2f23e4156eb7093c

An interesting article on young millennial women who don’t necessarily know their ultimate passion, and how to move forward in your career regardless.

I’m loving this new (and gorgeous) quarterly journal for women who love fashion, food, beauty and wine. Check, check, check, check!

I’ve always wanted to learn how to make ice cream without an ice cream maker (such a big investment for a small kitchen). I think I found a winner here.

This morning commute look is on point.

It’s my champagne birthday next month (eek!) and I’ve been dreaming up menu ideas, outfits and themes. It’s all about rosé champagne.

Have a relaxing Sunday.

*image via Pinterest (original source unknown)

2 thoughts on “Weekend Links

Leave a Reply

