Cozy Date Sunday Night Dinner: Dark & Stormy

I love pairing wine with food, but sometimes it’s nice to switch things up a little bit. A few months back, I had my first Dark & Stormy. I was surprised with how refreshing and light it was considering the name of the drink. I had a feeling it would pair really well with cheese – especially a mixture of smokey and creamy cheeses, and boy was I happy I was right! The refreshing nature of the cocktail (coming from the fresh lime and ginger beer) made it a perfect complement to the heartiness of the cheese. At the same time, it got my appetite ready for a heavy meal ahead. Read below for the easy recipe. This is something I’ll be making through every season.

sophie october- christie graham photography-4857sophie october- christie graham photography-4829 sophie october- christie graham photography-4915

Dark and Stormy

Makes 1 cocktail

1 large ice cube
2 oz. Angostura dark rum
3 oz. ginger beer
1 oz. lime juice
lime wedge to garnish

1) Add ice cube to your favourite cocktail glass.
2) Add rum, ginger beer and lime juice. Stir to combine.
3) Garnish with lime wedge.

Make sure to check back tomorrow for the #WineWednesday post to accompany this Sunday Night Dinner!

Cheers!

Photos: Christie Graham Photography

Leave a Reply

