Twenty Five

fe6055649d6fb3f76919d9cdae040f3d

Today is my twenty-fifth birthday. I woke up feeling excited and happy and not just because it’s my birthday. I feel that every year, life gets better. I’m more comfortable in my own skin, I have a strong group of girlfriends that are with me through everything, and I’m not as paranoid about “figuring it all out.” Do I still have anxiety about what I’m going to do with my life? Of course. Do I still have days when nothing goes right? Yes. But, overall, I have to say: life just gets better and you get stronger. I can’t wait for the next chapter of my life with the amazing people and experiences that are sure to be around the corner. Happy Birthday to me!

*image found via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

