2016 Goals

5acec83accbe8d77e112c724e3db7ed9If there was a typical goal-setting person, I would be it. In fact, setting goals is one of my favourite things, and I often feel lost if I’m not working towards anything. 

I’ve heard that if you say your goals aloud, you’re much more likely to follow through with them, so I thought I would post them here! I’d love to hear yours too!

Sophie’s 2016 Goals

  • Write one blog post per week // I really fell behind on my blog this year and I realized how much I miss writing. I hope you enjoy this returned passion and dedication to my blog! I have a feeling it’ll be more than once a week but I thought I’d set a goal I knew I could achieve.
  • 30 minutes of French per week before Paris // we’re going to Paris in July! I’m absolutely ecstatic (hello – need to save for my wedding shoes!!!) but I also remember wishing I had practiced French more before our last trip, so I’ll be practicing a little bit every week using my favourite language app, Duolingo.
  • 5-6 workouts per week // I know this may seem crazy but this goal is much more for my overall well being than actual fitness (although that’s a pretty big benefit). The bottom line is that I simply feel better when I’ve worked out. So I’m going to stick with ClassPass (there just isn’t a better deal) and keep my workouts going! My favourite workouts in Vancouver (that are on ClassPass) are: Kondi, Cadence Cycling, Movement 108, Westcoast Hot Yoga and Oxygen Yoga & Fitness. I’m also thinking about making the leap and joining one studio because I really miss having a consistent workout community. 
  • Put time aside to think about my career // it’s easy to go through the days when your work in a corporate job. I’ve really been enjoying my work but I also know I want to be mindful of how I want my career to progress in the next few years. If I put some time aside to put my thinking cap on, I think it will be a lot easier to stay on track.

Overall, I want to LIVE IN THE MOMENT AND ENJOY IT ALL // I’m getting married this year. Just saying that out loud gives me butterflies! This is the year I have been looking forward to for a long time and I really want to enjoy every moment.

What are some of your goals for 2016?

Leave a Reply

