Rustic Home Inspiration

As if Ellen Degeneres wasn’t perfect enough: funny, business-savvy, successful, yet somehow perfectly relatable…she’s also a kick ass interior designer! I came across some images from her new book and had to share. I have a serious weakness for rustic homes, and these two photos had me dreaming to move to the country.

ellen-degeneres-new-decor-book-is-here-and-its-gorgeous-1503525.640x0c

ellen-degeneres-new-decor-book-is-here-and-its-gorgeous-1503526.640x0c

I mean…that kitchen above?? Stone top table, antique chairs…but what really gets me is the gorgeous wall to wall rug and the brick fireplace with a wood stack. She manages to put together all of these unexpected elements that somehow flawlessly work and make a stunning place to sit around with a cup of coffee, or read by the fire. I can even imagine fire roasting some tomato sauce in that fireplace.

559eb22597d8d-ellen-edc-05-13-018-xln

Those caramel leather chairs are what dreams are made of and I think i’m going to need to find replicas for our place. These could be a good start.

gallery-1446145748-ellen

Oh, you know, just what looks like a gourmet food store in your HOUSE! #lifegoals

gallery-1446141234-ed-07

Give me a good book and I would never leave that little corner.

I think Ellen and I may be design soul sisters, and I would gladly accept an invitation to hang out at her SoCal Horse Barn.

Photos: William Abranowicz for ELLE Decor

Leave a Reply

