Wedding Inspiration

I can’t believe we’ll be getting married this year! I have been collecting inspiring images for longer than I’d care to admit on the internet, but I thought I would share some sneak peaks of pictures that are inspiring me for our big day this September. If you’ve planned a wedding before, I’d love to hear your planning process!

c2c42c560584101d78def5e5a03d0f49 2

This cake was one of the first pictures I ever pinned when I started dreaming up the big day. I love the simplicity of the frosting and the addition of roses. While we aren’t adding roses to our cake, we are adding a little something that represents us 🙂

8b899c92613f2b8dd67dd0ff17cdbbde 2

I am really drawn to black and white pictures like the one above when I think about how I want our day to be captured. I don’t the original source or photographer of this image, but I love how natural it feels!

c793cbab8c38e929d9fb966305858b56 2

I love love love the mix of mercury glass and pale pink. In fact, the main colour palette of our wedding is metallics and pale pink. So pretty! (Pic)

cb12cdcf3cf14918d243b966a729f0e6

I am absolutely obsessed with eucalyptus leaves and plan on incorporating them throughout almost every part of the wedding. They smell amazing and are so beautiful and unique. I love how they were used in this Austin wedding.

molly-sims-2-300

This photo is super small, but I have to include it because I pinned it years ago and ever since then knew that I wanted all my gals to wear different dresses. I love seeing each woman’s unique style and think it’s so fun how it all looks together. This is harder than it seems but I think it’ll be worth it!

It’s all a work in progress but I’m having a blast!

One thought on “Wedding Inspiration

Leave a Reply

