Easy Zucchini Egg Scramble

One of my favourite easy and healthy breakfasts is any veggie, a little onion, scrambled eggs and hot sauce. My favourite veggie to throw into this combo is zucchini. It’s a crunchy-in-parts, soft-in-others texture, and tastes incredible mixed with eggs and topped with hot sauce. (PS have you seen Beyoncé’s new music video?? #igothotsauceinmybagswag – instant classic)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I made a little video on Snapchat (@sophiecaldwellc) so I thought I would share it here so you can make it too. It’s dead easy and almost embarrassing to write a recipe for, but I swear it’s delicious and can totally change your breakfast game! I spend 25% of my time when I’m home making cooking videos on Snapchat, so if you don’t want to see that do not follow me! Ha!

Easy Zucchini Scramble
Serves 1 because Peter had chocolate chip muffins (life is unfair). You can easily scale up for a big group.

1 tbsp olive oil
1 small zucchini, sliced thinly
1/6 white onion, sliced thinly
pinch of salt and pepper
2 eggs
Cholula hot sauce to taste (my favourite hot sauce for eggs and fish tacos)
Maldon sea salt to taste (the best salt in the entire world and will change your life trust me)

1) Heat pan over medium heat with olive oil.
2) When hot, add veggies.
3) Add pinch of salt and pepper. Cook veggies until soft.
4) Add eggs directly in pan, scrambling as they heat up.
5) As soon as they’re scrambled, turn the pan off.
6) Top with hot sauce and Maldon.

Happy Super Bowl Sunday!

Leave a Reply

