Homemade Acai Bowl

When we were in Maui over New Year’s, we had the most epic acai bowl (really, I had an acai bowl almost everyday). Since I got back, I’ve been searching high and low for Vancouver’s best, and I think I found it at Glory Juice Co. Even still, I’ve been wanting to make it at home and it took me a couple tries, but I think I’ve finally done it!!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I bought a pack of four acai pops, some other healthy ingredients, and I was off to the races!

This definitely isn’t low calorie, but it’s filled with TONS of healthy ingredients, not to mention the benefits of acai.

Acai Bowl
Serves 1

2 packets of frozen acai
1/2 cup almond milk (vanilla or unsweetened)
1 banana, sliced
1 handful of granola (this one is my fave because it is gluten free, sugar free and vegan AKA healthy)
small handful of cacao nibs (filled with antioxidants)
2 tbsp of chia seeds
1 tbsp of peanut butter

1) Blend frozen acai and almond milk until smooth.
2) Add to bowl and top with other ingredients.

Where is your favourite place to get an acai bowl? What are your favourite acai bowl ingredients?

Leave a Reply

